Valle Isarco / Eisacktal: the region and the localities

One of the main valleys of South Tyrol is Valle Isarco (in German Eisacktal and in Ladin Val dl Isarch). It is about 80 km long and extends from the source of the river Isarco, near Brenner, to Bolzano, where the river ends in the river Adige.

It is located between the valley Selva dei Molini, the area of Plan de Corones, the Gardena valley, Alpe di Siusi and the area of Merano.
Valle Isarco is divided into six touristic areas: Vipiteno and its valleys, Rio Pusteria and its surroundings, the high apple-plateau of Naz-Sciaves, Bressanone and surroundings, Chiusa and surroundings and the Funes valley.